Customer Experience is the new black. NPS and Loyalty are the new shiny. Companies are investing millions in improving CX. But our research indicates customer loyalty is simply the wrong thing to be measuring. It is hard to correlate loyalty metrics with business results. It doesn’t measure actual customer behavior—and therefore a limited predictor of desired outcomes.

And even more important, "Ease of Doing Business", or customer effort, is a gating factor, preventing loyalty gains. If every customer interaction is pure friction, bureaucracy, process, or wasted time, there can never be real loyalty.

Our research shows that becoming easier to do business is perhaps the single most important thing that organizations need to work on to create value not only for their customers but also for their own business. Reducing customer effort can reduce costs by 37% and induce customers to spend 88% more.

Tune in on January 15th and learn about things such as:

  • How a focus on "Ease of Doing Business" can yield greater near-term gains than loyalty
  • Ways in which you can identify the critical drivers of "Ease of Doing Business"—and how to engage employees to solve problems
  • How you can measure "Ease of Doing Business" & customer effort

January 15th, 2019 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by: